Florida SuperCon 2015

I went to Florida Supercon this year with my boyfriend and our friend who was attending a con for the FIRST. TIME. EVAAR!! :O She had a really great time meeting writers and artists and having her own art reviewed by Valiant.

We met the amazing Robbi Rodriguez (artist and co-creator of everyone’s favorite new character Spider-Gwen!) and I picked up some of his Spider-Gwen prints. They are absolutely gorgeous!

Here's a cruddy pic of me, my BF Nick, and Robbi Rodriguez at his booth.

Here’s a cruddy pic of me, my BF Nick, and Robbi Rodriguez at his booth.

Here's me making a face next to one of the prints from the fabulous Robbi Rodriguez.

Here’s me making a face next to one of the prints from the fabulous Robbi Rodriguez.

Frank Quietly (Jupiter’s Legacy, All-Star Superman, New X-Men, etc.)

Here we are with Frank Quitely. He's a lovely chap.

Here we are with Frank Quitely. He’s a lovely chap.

and Jon Romita Jr. (Kick-Ass, Avengers, Superman, etc.). We were ambushed by Hit-Girl, but it was totally worth it!

Here's Nick with John Romita Jr (I'm taking the pic).

Here’s Nick with Jon Romita Jr. (I’m taking the pic).

I love seeing everyone dress up for conventions. This year we were sith lords. :)

Beware our mastery of the Force.

Beware our mastery of the Force.

And just for good measure, I’ll share with you all a picture of me as Wonder Woman flying over Metropolis (probably).
WWsuperheroflight

Did you attend FSC? Share your pics and stories in the comments section!

Leave a Reply

